Unlock the Secrets of the Stars: Explore Our Astrology Courses and Services Online! 

Jyotir Vidya, also known as Vedic or Hindu astrology, is an ancient system of astrology that originated in India. We believe it to be over 5,000 years old and is one of the oldest forms of astrology in the world.


People believe that the positions of the planets at the time of a person's birth have a significant influence on their personality, life events, and future in Jyotir Vidya. They believe it made the universe up of five elements - air, water, fire, earth, and ether - and that each element is associated with a specific planet.


The nine planets used in Jyotir Vidya are the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu. Rahu and Ketu are shadow planets, and they represent the points where the paths of the Sun and Moon intersect.


Jyotir Vidya also uses a system of 12 zodiac signs, similar to Western astrology. However, the zodiac signs in Jyotir Vidya are based on the position of the constellations in the sky, rather than the seasons.


One of the unique features of Jyotir Vidya is the use of "dashas," or planetary periods, which are believed to influence different periods of a person's life. These periods are determined by the position of the moon at the time of a person's birth.


We have used Jyotir Vidya for centuries to guide important decisions, such as marriage, business ventures, and even political elections. People continue to practice Jyotir Vidya in India and it has become popular in other parts of the world in recent years.


While some people believe in the accuracy of Jyotir Vidya, others consider it to be superstition or pseudoscience. It remains an important part of Hindu culture and continues to be studied and practiced by many people.


For support contact us - jyotirvidyateam@gmail.com